The 14th Doctoral Consortium (DC) on Logic Programming will be held in conjunction with ICLP 2018 and FLoC 2018.

The DC is designed for students currently enrolled in a Ph.D. program, however Master's students who are actively involved in research (please see the list of topics below) can also participate in the DC program.

Applicants are expected to conduct research in areas related to logic and constraint programming.

Topics included, but not limited to:

  • Theoretical Foundations of Logic and Constraint Logic Programming
  • Sequential and Parallel Implementation Technologies
  • Static and Dynamic Analysis, Abstract Interpretation, Compilation Technology, Verification
  • Logic-based Paradigms (e.g., Answer Set Programming, Concurrent Logic Programming, Inductive Logic Programming)
  • Innovative Applications of Logic Programming

Important Dates

Submission deadline: April 15, 2018
Notification of acceptance: May 15, 2018
Camera-ready due: May 25, 2018
Early registration deadline: TBA
Late registration deadline: TBA
14th ICLP DC : July 18, 2018

Submission Details

Submissions must be made in OpenAccess Series in Informatics (OASIcs) format (template available here) and submitted via EasyChair.

Accepted DC papers will be published as technical communications (TCs) by Dagstuhl Publishing in the OpenAccess Series in Informatics (OASIcs).

All papers must be written in English and should be between 5 and 10 pages. For all accepted DC papers, the student is required to attend the DC program and give a presentation of 20 minutes followed by discussions.

A program committee consisting of experts in various areas related to logic and constraint programming reviews the submissions. Papers are reviewed by at least two, and usually three, referees.

Financial Support

FLoC has some funds to provide travel grants of up to $1000 (USD) for student attendees of FLoC’18. The application deadline is May, 18 2018. Please see FLoC’18 Travel Support for details about how to apply.

The Association for Logic Programming has funds to assist financially disadvantaged participants and students to enable them to attend the conference. Students are invited to submit to the Doctoral Consortium (within the submission deadline) to receive financial assistance.

Program Committee

Marina De Vos, University of Bath
Fabio Fioravanti, University of Chieti-Pescara
Martin Gebser, Aalto University
Jose F. Morales, IMDEA Software Research Institute
Takehide Soh, Information Science and Technology Center, Kobe University
Frank D. Valencia LIX, Ecole Polytechnique

Program Co-Chairs

Neda Saeedloei, Southern Illinois University Carbondale, neda@cs.siu.edu
Paul Fodor, Stony Brook University, pfodor@cs.stonybrook.edu