CFP: ICLP 2012


28th International Conference on Logic Programming

Budapest, Hungary, September 4-8, 2012

The International Conference on Logic Programming is the premier venue for presenting research in logic programming. ICLP 2012 will take place in Budapest, honouring the important contribution that the Hungarian logic programming community has given to this field. The ICLP technical program will include presentations of accepted papers, invited talks, advanced tutorials and panels, a special session on most influential papers, the doctoral consortium, the programming contest, and several workshops. Contributions are sought in all areas of logic programming, including but not restricted to:

  • Theory: Semantic Foundations, Formalisms, Non-Monotonic Reasoning, Knowledge Representation.
  • Implementation: Compilation, Memory Management, Virtual Machines, Parallelism.
  • Environments: Program Analysis, Transformation, Validation, Verification, Debugging, Profiling, Testing.
  • Language Issues: Concurrency, Objects, Coordination, Mobility, Higher Order, Types, Modes, Assertions, Programming Techniques.
  • Related Paradigms: Abductive/Inductive/Constraint Logic Programming, Answer-Set Programming.
  • Applications: Databases, Data Integration and Federation, Software Engineering, Natural Language Processing, (Semantic) Web, Agents, Artificial Intelligence, Bioinformatics, Declarative Networking.

There are four broad categories for submissions:

  1. technical papers describe technically sound, innovative ideas that can advance the state of the art of logic programming;
  2. application papers present real-world applications of logic programming;
  3. system and tool papers focus on the novelty, practicality, usability and general availability of the systems and tools described; and
  4. technical communications aim at describing recent developments, new projects, and other materials that are not ready for publication as standard papers.

Important Dates

  • Workshop Proposals: January 29, 2012
  • Paper registration (abstract): March 11, 2012
  • Submission deadline: March 18, 2012
  • Notification to Authors (first round): April 28, 2012
  • Notification to Authors (second round): June 10, 2012
  • Camera-ready LIPIcs copy due: June 10, 2012
  • Camera-ready TPLP copy due: July 1, 2012
  • Conference: September 4-8, 2012

General Chair

Peter Szeredi (Budapest Univ. of Technology and Economics)

Program Committee Chairs

Agostino Dovier (Univ. of Udine)

Vitor Santos Costa (Univ. of Porto)

Workshop Chair

Mats Carlsson (SICS, Sweden)

Doctoral Consortium Chairs

Marco Gavanelli (Univ. of Ferrara)
Stefan Woltran (T.U. Wien)

Programming Contest

Tom Schrijvers (Univ. of Gent)

Publicity Chair

Gergely Lukacsy (Cisco Systems Inc.)

Web Manager

Janos Csorba (Budapest Univ. of Technology and Economics)

Program Committee

Elvira Albert (U.C. Madrid)
Sergio Antoy (Portland State Univ.)
Marcello Balduccini (Kodak Res. Labs)
Manuel Carro (U.P. Madrid)
Michael Codish (Ben Gurion Univ.)
Veronica Dahl (Simon Fraser Univ.)
Marina De Vos (Univ. of Bath)
Alessandro Dal Palu’ (Univ. of Parma)
Bart Demoen (K.U. Leuven)
Thomas Eiter (T.U. Wien)
Esra Erdem (Sabanci Univ.)
Thom Fruehwirth (Univ. of Ulm)
Andrea Formisano (Univ. of Perugia)
Maria Garcia de la Banda (Monash Univ.)
Marco Gavanelli (Univ. of Ferrara)
Hai-Feng Guo (Univ. of Nebraska, Omaha)
Gopal Gupta (Univ. of Texas, Dallas)
Katsumi Inoue (National Inst. of Informatics, Japan)
Angelika Kimmig (K.U. Leuven)
Joohyung Lee (Arizona State Univ.)
Evelina Lamma (Univ. of Ferrara)
Nicola Leone (Univ. of Calabria)
Yuliya Lierler (Univ. of Kentucky)
Boon Thau Loo (Univ. of Pennsylvania)
Michael Maher (R.R.I., Sidney)
Alessandra Mileo (DERI, Galway)
Jose Morales (U.P. Madrid)
Enrico Pontelli (New Mexico State Univ.)
Gianfranco Rossi (Univ. of Parma)
Beata Sarna-Starosta (Cambian, Vancouver)
Torsten Schaub (Univ. of Potsdam)
Tom Schrijvers (Univ. of Gent)
Fernando Silva (Univ. of Porto)
Tran Cao Son (New Mexico State Univ.)
Terrance Swift (Univ. Nova de Lisboa)
Peter Szeredi (Budapest Univ. of Tech.)
Francesca Toni (I.C. London)
Mirek Truszczynski (Univ. of Kentucky)
German Vidal (U.P. of Valencia)
Stefan Woltran (T.U. Wien)
Neng-Fa Zhou (CUNY, New York)

For other information see Conference Web Site